Webinar: Points to keep in mind when receiving an Opposition in Japan

Webinar: Points to keep in mind when receiving an Opposition in Japan

In our series of SHIGA webinars, we would like to present a webinar on “Points to keep in mind when receiving an Opposition in Japan” on the following date and times.

Date and Time: 6:00 p.m. (JST) on Wednesday, April 28
————————————————————————————————-
2:00 a.m. (PDT), 5:00 a.m. (EDT), 11:00 a.m. (CET), 7:00 p.m. (AEST)
Check your local time here.
————————————————————————————————-
*The webinar is expected to consist of a 20 to 30-minute presentation and a 5 to 10-minute Q&A session.
* If you miss watching the live session, you will receive an on-demand recorded video link a day after the live session is over. Please still register with the above link.

The webinar will cover:
– What is an Opposition?
– Comparison with similar systems in the U.S. and the E.U.
– Possible Scenarios
– Correction requirements
– Things to be especially careful when making Corrections
– Practical tips to keep in mind

Comments from Speaker:
In Japan, in order to prosecute a third party’s patent, there are two systems available: an invalidation trial and an opposition. With the revival of the opposition system in 2015, more and more oppositions are being actively filed. However, it seems that many patent owners are still unaware of how to respond to an opposition. Oppositions arise suddenly and can cause uncertainty. In order to avoid losing the patent rights you have acquired, we would like to introduce some points to keep in mind and useful practices if you receive an opposition. We hope that our presentation will help you maintain your patent rights.

Speaker: Koichiro Asano, Patent Attorney

Webinar Tool: Zoom

Cost: Free

Note:
This webinar is aimed at providing IP information to our business partners and clients from overseas. Registration from persons who work for IP firms or law firms in Japan will not be approved as this may be deemed as a conflict of interest with our business.

//////////////////////
Register Here
//////////////////////

Search Professionals
Practice Area
Qualification
Name

PAGETOP