Webinar: Inside the Japan Patent Office, Organization and Operation through the eyes of a Former Examiner and Appeal Examiner

  • HOME >
  • >
  • >
  • Webinar: Inside the Japan Patent Office, Organization and Operation through the eyes of a Former Examiner and Appeal Examiner
Webinar: Inside the Japan Patent Office, Organization and Operation through the eyes of a Former Examiner and Appeal Examiner

In a series of SHIGA webinars, we would like to present a webinar on “Inside the Japan Patent Office – Organization and Operation through the eyes of a Former Examiner and Appeal Examiner” on the following date and times.  Mr. Yoshifumi Saeki, our patent attorney who has served as an examiner and an appeal examiner at the JPO for three decades, will introduce you to the organization of the JPO and how examiners and appeal examiners conduct their work along with his experiences.

=====================================
Please Click Here to Register for the Webinar
=====================================

Date and Time: 5:00 p.m. (JST) on Tuesday, June 23, 2020
————————————————————————————————-
1:00 a.m. (PDT), 4:00 a.m. (EDT), 10:00 a.m. (CEST), 6:00 p.m. (AEST)
————————————————————————————————-
*The webinar is expected to consist of a 20-30minute presentation and a 5 to 10-minute Q&A session.
*For those who cannot attend our live session, we will provide a recording afterwards. Please still register with the above link.

The webinar will cover:
 – What kind of organization is the Patent Examination Department
 – Who are the patent examiners
– How examinations are conducted
– What kind of organization is the Appeal Department
– Who are the appeal examiners
 – How trials and appeals are conducted

Comments from Speaker:
The goal of this lecture is to give you a deeper understanding of the structure of the JPO and how they conduct their work.  I believe that the lecture would help you obtain patent rights of higher quality, efficiently and effectively.

Speaker: Yoshifumi Saeki, Vice President, Patent Attorney

Webinar Tool: Zoom

Webinar Language: English

Cost: Free

Search Professionals
Practice Area
Qualification
Name

PAGETOP