Webinar: COVID-19 related Patents on May 29

Webinar: COVID-19 related Patents on May 29

In a series of SHIGA webinars, we would like to present a webinar on “COVID-19 related Patents” on the following date and times. Our patent attorney will introduce you patents of promising medicines to contain the COVID-19 and analyze them. Please register if you wish to join the webinar.

=====================================
Please Click Here to Register for the Webinar
=====================================

Date and Time:
Date: May 29, 2020

18:00 (JST)

UTC+9

2:00 (PDT)

5:00 (EDT)

11:00 (CEST)

19:00 (AEST)

*The webinar is expected to consist of a 20 minute presentation and a 5-10 minutes Q&A session.
*For those who may not get access the link on time, a webinar on demand will be available later. Please apply for the registration from the above link.

The webinar will cover:
– Mechanism of COVID-19
– Patent status of Avigan including its patent family and PTE application (PTE: Patent Term Extension) How does a scope of the extended patent differ from the original one?
– Patent status of Remdesivir
– Comparison of the above two medicines

Speaker:
Masato Iida, Vice President, Patent Attorney

Webinar Tool:
Zoom

Cost:
Free

We look forward to seeing you there.

Search Professionals
Name
Practice Area
Qualification

PAGETOP