New initiative for technology transfer

Webinar: New initiative for technology transfer on November 13

In a series of SHIGA webinars, we would like to present a webinar on “New initiative for technology transfer” on the following date and time.


Date and Time: 5:00 p.m. (JST) on Friday, November 13
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0:00 a.m. (PST), 3:00 a.m. (EST), 9:00 a.m. (CET), 7:00 p.m. (AEST)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The webinar will cover:
SHIGA has just launched a new initiative, a technology transfer program that takes advantage of our global network. To commemorating the launch of this new initiative, we would like to take the liberty of introducing the initiative to our distinguished clients via webinar. If you and/or your colleagues are interested in technology transfer, please join us our webinar.

[About our technology transfer initiative]
The aim of the initiative is to bridge the gap between technology creators and technology developers and to facilitate technology transfer among our clients in Japan and other countries.
Technology transfer managers, researchers, and entrepreneurs will be allowed to pitch their technology online in front of an audience of IP and R&D managers via our platform. If any attendee show an interest in the technology, we would be happy to arrange follow-up meetings to facilitate negotiations for licensing and R&D collaboration opportunities.
We are delighted to act as a catalyst for promoting technology transfer and hope that this new endeavor will facilitate patent utilization across the entire world.

*The webinar is expected to consist of a 20 to 30-minute presentation and a 5 to 10-minute Q&A session.
*For those who cannot attend our live session, we will provide a recording afterwards. Please still register with the above link.

Speaker: Masato Iida, Ph.D., Vice President, Patent Attorney

Webinar Tool: ZOOM

Cost: Free

Registration Deadline: 3:00 p.m. (JST) on November 13

Note:
This webinar is aimed at providing IP information to our business partners and clients overseas. Registration from persons who work for IP firms or law firms in Japan cannot be approved as this may be deemed as a conflict of interest with our business.

The registration of this webinar has been closed.


Search Professionals
Practice Area
Qualification
Name

PAGETOP