Need-to-Know Points in Formalities of Japanese Patent System

  • HOME >
  • >
  • >
  • Need-to-Know Points in Formalities of Japanese Patent System

Webinar: Need-to-Know Points in Formalities of Japanese Patent System on November 20

In a series of SHIGA webinars, we would like to present a webinar on “Need-to-Know Points in Formalities of Japanese Patent System” on the following date and time.


Date and Time: 6:00 p.m. (JST) on Friday, November 20
————————————————————————————————-
1:00 a.m. (PDT), 4:00 a.m. (EDT), 10:00 a.m. (CEST), 6:00p.m. (AEST)
————————————————————————————————-
The webinar will cover:
1. Reduction program for Examination Fees and Registration Fees
i. Eligible applicants/patentees
ii. How to apply for the program
iii. Reduced rate

2. Exceptions to Lack of Novelty of invention and Deadlines for Submitting a proof
i. Law amendment in 2016
ii. Each deadline for Paris route cases and PCT route cases

3. Deadline for Submitting a Priority Document
i. Paris route cases
ii. PCT national phase entry cases

4. Need-to-Know points in procedures for changing applicant/patentee
i. Difference in procedures and fees between before and after registration

5. Proceedings which require a power of attorney
i. Types of proceedings

Speaker: Dai Miura, Patent Attorney

Webinar Tool: Zoom

Cost: Free

Registration Deadline: 5:00 p.m. (JST) on November 20

Note:
This webinar is aimed at providing IP information to our business partners and clients overseas. Registration from persons who work for IP firms or law firms in Japan cannot be approved as this may be deemed as a conflict of interest with our business.




Search Professionals
Practice Area
Qualification
Name

PAGETOP