COVID19-related Patents and PTE in Japan

Webinar: COVID19-related Patents and PTE in Japan on December 03

In a series of SHIGA webinars, we would like to present a webinar on “COVID19-related Patents and PTE in Japan” on the following date and time.


Date and Time: 6:35 p.m. (JST) on Thursday, December 03
————————————————————————————————
1:35 a.m. (PDT), 4:35 a.m. (EDT), 10:35 a.m. (CEST), 6:35 p.m. (AEST)
————————————————————————————————
*This webinar is divided into two halves, the second half will be the presentation for overseas clients, which will start at the above time.
The webinar will cover:
COVID19-related Patents and Patent Term Extension (PTE) in Japan
1. Overview of COVID-related Patents
Providing general information on the current situation of COVID19-related patents in Japan
2. PTEs in Japan
Explaining the basis of PTE and comparing examples of PTEs with SPC in Europe

*The webinar is expected to consist of a 30 minute presentation without a Q&A session.
*For those who cannot attend our live session, we will provide a recording afterwards. Please still register with the above link.

Speaker: Masato Iida, Patent Attorney

Webinar Tool: Zoom

Cost: Free

Registration Deadline: 5:00 p.m. (JST) on December 03

Note:
This webinar is aimed at providing IP information to our business partners and clients overseas. Registration from persons who work for IP firms or law firms in Japan cannot be approved as this may be deemed as a conflict of interest with our business.




Search Professionals
Practice Area
Qualification
Name

PAGETOP